Milton Road Primary School

Create.  Inspire.  Achieve.

At Milton Road Primary School, we know what it takes to enhance our pupils’ education. Our approach makes our school a great place to learn and a great life experience.  Find out what sets us apart.

A Lively Learning Experience

Welcome to Milton Road Primary School. We are a happy and successful school in the north of the vibrant, cultural city of Cambridge. Here, at Milton Road, we aim to achieve educational excellence through going on learning adventures, having fun, making friends and through showing care for the world around us. We value every member of our school community and want all our children to fulfil their potential.

School News

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

Poppy Day

Yesterday we marked Remembrance Day, with a minute’s silence on the school playground at 11am.  We gathered, as a school, in a huge rectangle and were so quiet that we were just able to hear the cannons that were sounded in the centre of Cambridge...

We welcome new prospective parents to our Open Evening on Wednesday 6th November from 6:15pm. Milton Road is a happy, warm and successful school where learning is an adventure. Come and find out about our ethos, values and vision. Hear from Headteacher/Nat...

Please reload

Upcoming events

  

    

Term Dates 2019/2020


Autumn Term 2019
Monday 2 and Tuesday 3 September - Training Day
Wednesday 4 September - Start of Autumn Term
Monday 21 October to Friday 25 October - Half Term
Wednesday 18 December - End of Autumn Term


Spring Term 2020
Monday 6 January - Start of Spring Term
Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February - Half Term
Wednesday 1 April - End of Spring Term
Thursday 2 April - Training Day


Summer Term 2020
Monday 20 April - Start of Summer Term
Friday 8 May - May Day Bank Holiday
Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May - Half Term
Tuesday 21 July - End of Summer Term
Wednesday 22 and Thursday 23 July - Training Day
 

Please reload

© Copyright 2017 by
Milton Road Primary School